Northside has a six member Site Based Decision Making Council to serve our school.  We have a principal member, three teacher members and two parent members.  The SBDM Council works very diligently to meet the best educational, social and emotional needs of our students.  Please remember to talk to your council representatives with any suggestions or comments to make our school even better.  Elections are held each May to elect parent and teacher representatives.


2019-2020 SBDM Members
Ryan Asher Principal/Chair
Ellen Butler Teacher Representative
Tonya Steele Teacher Representative
Teresa Heady Teacher Representative
Vanessa Buckley Parent Representative
Kimberly Sherrard Parent Representative

Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 5:00 pm in the library unless posted otherwise.


Northside Elementary

500 Northside Drive
Midway, KY 40347

Phone: 859-879-4690    Fax: 859-846-4716